Program Details

Traditional Chinese Qigong: Level 4

with Eva Wong
May 6 / 12:00 AM - May 8 / 12:00 AM

In Level 4 students will learn:

  1. The Tiger and Dragon postures from the Wudang Shan lineage of Five Internal Animals Training (tiger, dragon, leopard, snake, and crane forms). The Tiger form builds bone strength, and the Dragon form trains the union of spirit and body. In addition, by immersing themselves in the spirit of these animals, participants will eventually come to embody the patience of the crouching tiger stalking its prey and the playfulness of the dragon frolicking in the sky.

  2. Part 2 of the Immortals' Guide to Self-massage and Breath regulation. This system combines self-massage and breath control to facilitate the conservation and circulation of internal energy.

  3. Part 2 of Chen Xiyi's Red Phoenix Calisthenics System. This system combines tendon-changing, calisthenics, self-massage, and breath regulation.

  4. The last two postures of Zhangzhuan (Standing Qigong).

Qigong Level 4 begins at 7:30pm on May 6th and ends at 6pm on May 8th.

Special Repeater Price: $160 per level

Go to Karme Choling's website