MAINWHAT ISPROGRAMSMEDITATIONBUDDHISMSHAMBHALA TRNGARTS
CALENDARDHARMACOMMUNITYREGISTRATIONDONATIONSDIRECTIONSCONTACTS
Shambhala Council of Washington, DC

  Center Director
Jayne Sutton
703-508-9840
director@dcshambhala.org

  Shastri
Jerry Webster
shastri@dcshambhala.org

  Practice and Education
Antonio Aguilar, Co-Director
Nancy Green, Co-Director
James Tripp, Associate Director
practiceandstudy
@dcshambhala.org

  Nalanda Coordinator (Contemplative Arts)
Vacant
nalanda@dcshambhala.org

  Finance Director
Scott Perkins
finance@dcshambhala.org

Comptroller
Michael Drayne
comptroller@dcshambhala.org

  Membership Coordinator
Vacant
membership@dcshambhala.org

  Outreach/Publicity Coordinator
Rod Fiorito
publicity@dcshambhala.org

  Rusung
Chris Szendroi
rusung@dcshambhala.org

Head Dekyong
Kim Fernandes
dekyong@dcshambhala.org

  Environment Coordinator
Bob Huber
environment@dcshambhala.org

Other Positions

Database Administrators
Kim Fernandes
James Tripp

database@dcshambhala.org

Meditation Instructor Coordinator
MI@dcshambhala.org

Bookstore Manager
Vivi Spicer
bookstore@dcshambhala.org

Webmaster
Brian Harris
webmaster@dcshambhala.org




Center Address

Shambhala Meditation Center
of Washington, D.C.

3520 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC 20008

202.787.1526

info@dcshambhala.org



Announcements & Discussion Groups

The Shambhala Meditation Center offers a group email service for announcements and discussion through YahooGroups for members and friends of the Center. To find out more information about these email groups, contact the list moderator at jonkirkendall@mac.com. These email distributions include:

dcsc-announce: general announcements
for Members and Friends

dcsc-talk: discussion for Members and Friends




Shambhala Meditation Center of Washington DC Web Site Submission Guidelines

Local members may submit information to be published on the web site and the Center calendar following these guidelines:
  • All items for the web site must be sent to Brian Harris at: webmaster@dcshambhala.org specifically stating that the information is for the web site.
     
  • All information must be sent at least a month prior to the first day of the program. Late additions will not be accepted.  However, urgent notices such as program cancellations may be submitted at any time.

  • Please be specific as to details: All dates, starting and ending times, suggested donation, etc.  For anything more than a simple calendar entry, include a description of the program, specify whether it is public or has prerequisites, and include a brief biography of the teacher. Digital images and photographs may be included.
     
  • Information will not be copied from any other advertising media to the web site.

    Your cooperation and timely submissions are appreciated!




Shambhala Meditation Center of Washington, D.C.
3520 Connecticut Ave NW  |  Washington, DC 20008  |  202.787.1526


Copyright © 2012 Shambhala Meditation Center of Washington DC. All Rights Reserved.

Shambhala, Shambhala Meditation Center, and Shambhala Center
are registered service marks of Shambhala International (Vajradhatu).
Shambhala Training is a registered trademark of Shambhala/Nalanda Foundation.

Page Last Updated 01:43 PM | September 13, 2012